When the workflow rule triggers, what happens to the data in the hidden field?

An administrator wrote a field update action for a workflow rule on a field that is hidden via Field-Level Security, when the workflow rule triggers, what happens to the data in the hidden field?

Question:

When the workflow rule triggers, what happens to the data in the hidden field?

Options:

The field will fail to update and remain in its original state.

The field is updated, even though it is hidden

The field will only update if the rule is triggered by a time-based trigger

The field will only update if the user has Modify All Data enabled in the profile.

Correct Answer

The Correct Answer for this Question is

The field is updated, even though it is hidden

Leave a Comment